Month: May 2020

The First Actress

Description: The tumultuous life of the legendary French star Sarah Bernhardt–the world’s first modern actress and international celebrity–dazzles in this stunning novel for readers of Love and Ruin and Mistress of the Ritz. From her beginnings as the daughter of… Read More ›

Chapter 3: Buddy

It was already at night, and the daily outpatient clinics of the hospital were not in work. The driver Zhang took out his cell phone and made a call. Soon a group of doctors in white coats hurried over. This… Read More ›

Chapter 2: Meet

“Hey, that’s weird.” The few dudes shook their heads, only when they drank too much, staring at the thin figure that went further and further, with regret on their faces. It’s really a pity that such a beautiful person could… Read More ›

Chapter 1: Rebirth

In the dark room, a figure was faintly visible curled up in the corner. Suddenly the door was opened, and a white light lit up in the room. The woman **** in the corner moved. She slowly raised her head,… Read More ›

Numerical Methods for Finance

Description: Featuring international contributors from both industry and academia, Numerical Methods for Finance explores new and relevant numerical methods for the solution of practical problems in finance. It is one of the few books entirely devoted to numerical methods as… Read More ›